Morning Hurry

I woke this morning in a bit of a hurry,

My routine became a giant flurry.

.

My underwear is now back to front,

My balls have taken a bit of a shunt.

.

My shirts buttons are not in line,

I look like a walking fashion crime.

.

My socks unmatched and from last night,

The smell is bad but worse is the sight.

.

My tie is on the wrong way round,

Safe to say a mirror was not found!

.

My hair usually neat and looking it’s best,

Is a disgrace shaped like a nest.

.

Last but not least I wanted to groom my beard,

Red as roses it has been completely sheared!

.

This is my morning where I woke in a hurry,

Now I look like I’ve been hit by a lorry.

Leave a Reply

