I am man.

Raised by societies objectifications I am but a man,

Yet because of this expectation much I must “withstand”.

.

A strong independent male should not be soft or delicate,

His emotional heart should remain silent, celibate.

.

We hold our loved ones dear in our arms,

Protect them from lifes’ dangers and its’ harm. 

.

But who holds me?

.

Why do I lay broken like an unloved cub,

Where is my protector? Where is my hug?

.

I am a man who will brave my heart for all around,

Yet the resting place for my mind is yet to be found.

.

I am a man strong and tough,

I am a man that needs your love.

Leave a Reply

