No child.

A newborns first breath only exists from its mother,

They say the love between a woman and child is like no other.

.

As a woman I am expected to change my life,

Bare a child as well as being someone’s wife?

.

Why doth man have it so free?

Does as he pleases unlike thee?

.

I am a woman and I say I do as I please,

The expectations of society will fall at my knees!

.

I do not want a child nor man,

Alone is how I now freely stand.

.

Strong, independent and a different breed,

I am a woman and I shall succeed.

Leave a Reply

