My Once Home

This period of me and my being has evolved,

Once afraid of change now it’s all I live in.

.

I do not know the answers for what must be solved,

But those problems I have must be ridden.

.

A pleather of past is an anchor chained to my neck,

Whereas the brightness of future guides my eyes to its path.

.

I dip my toe into my the past and its unguided wreck,

For days it’s leaves my body clenching, wrenching, agast. 

.

Why you cannot hide from the dark caves from whence you were born,

Only embrace the curves and edges is has gifted you.

.

From my two lives I am constantly torn,

Yet I always I look back at its immovable monsterious view.

Leave a Reply

