Please.

Our love rides the tumbling waves,

In a cold depth our hearts were bathed.

.

Like the earth and moon we were locked in poetic dance,

Now you are like Venus, distant with an icy glance.

.

From the green fields, I lay immobile gazing out,

Once a rhythm of two, I now sprint in my own doubts.

.

The beautiful field now soaks a saddened red,

That pumping object in my chest holds on to but a thread.

.

I gaze up over the moon onto you my beautiful Venus,

Tell me you see my pain, my sorrow, my unequivocal apology;

Tell me you have seen us.

.

Come closer, like the times we span and sparkled each other’s lives,

Come back, look up and stare into my withering eyes.

.

Here you will see the truth, for my soul cannot lie,

Until then, the earth will not dance, it shall not shine, it will simply age and die.

2 thoughts on “Please.”

Leave a Reply

