Deep_

The mood is dull, the mood is dead,
Waking up is something I dread,
.
The skies are a light shade of black,
I feel its weight on my gentle back,
.
My footsteps are heavy, weighed with guilt,
I turn to look at the life I have built,
.
A deep swell of sadness is what is presented,
My lust for life has now thus lamented,
.
Stained floors,
Stained walls,
Stained thoughts,
.
Nothing is clear except my gratitude for meaning,
My infected mind needs much cleaning,
.
Please, help me out of my deepening hole,
I climb and slip on the edges of this bowl.
.
Stationary, locked, in a world of movement,
My life shows now conscious improvement,
.
I am but living in a deep deep place,
I feel my mind, my life, my soul
Is now out to waste.
Leave a Reply

